Winner: Best Playwright, Nigerian Entertainment and Lifestyle Awards, Sept 2012

Pic - Nel Sam, Sosimi and Taylor

Best Playwright 2012 – with Afrobeat star Dele Sosimi, NEL co-founder Sam Onigbanjo and Richard Taylor OBE.


Pic - Nel Seye and Sam
Three award winners flanked by NEL founders Seye Aina and Sam Onigbanjo.

The Nigerian Entertainment & Lifestyle Awards celebrates and rewards excellence in the Nigerian entertainment and creative sectors.

Saturday 22 September 2012


  1. 1.     Yemi Osunkoya, Kosibah


  1. 2.     Chief Mrs Julie Coker


  1. 3.     Damilola Oshilaja


  1. 4.     May7ven


  1. 5.     Lexy Mojo-eyes, Legendary Gold


  1. 6.     Best Business


Finalists: Smade, Arit Eminue, Events4Us


  1. 7.      Best Student


Finalists: Sola Ajayi, Chi Chi Victoria Okafor, Jennifer Onah


  1. 8.     Best Playwright 


Finalists: Bola Agbaje, Ade Solanke, Andrew Osayemi & Debra Odutuyo

  1. 9.     Best Make-up Artist 


Finalists: Facequizite, Abi Adeyemi-Kolapo, Clare Eluka 


  1. 10.  Best Actor


Finalists: Wale Ojo, Jimmy Akingbola, Chizzy Akudolu


  1. 11.  Best Fashion Designer 


Finalists: Lyze Hats, Asake Oge, Frank White 


  1. 12.  International Award for Journalism


Finalists: Ayodele Lawal, Bayo Adeoye, Jacob Akinyemi Johnson


  1. 13.  Electronic Media Award


Finalists: Yemi Owolabi, Jide Alabi, Michael Nwadibie


  1. 14.  Best Media Personality


Finalists: Ayo Sonoiki, Rhoda Wilson, DJ Baby Lynn 

Notice: compact(): Undefined variable: limits in /customers/8/d/6/ on line 853 Notice: compact(): Undefined variable: groupby in /customers/8/d/6/ on line 853

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *